Conservation and life in Borneo

Edinburgh Zoo Trip


This Monday I woke up not long after I had gone to bed, put on my kilt, packed my bagpipes and set off to Edinburgh Zoo.

Edinburgh Zoo are doing a lot for sun bears in Cambodia. You can find out about what they are doing here.

It was very interesting to see how they presented information to the public. However, the most memorable thing for me was the wooden bench carved into the shape of an extended sun bear tongue which appeared to come out of a huge image of a sun bear’s face.


Visitors to the zoo can also find out about Wong and the BSBCC.

Zoos are not usually my cup of tea, but it’s good to see how Edinburgh Zoo is raising awareness about sun bears and the difficulties faced by them and other species in South East Asia. If you find yourself in Edinburgh, the zoo is worth a visit. Say hello to Somnang and Rotana for me! 😛

Leave a Reply

