Conservation and life in Borneo

Back to the Bears!

Well, it’s that time again; I’m starting to walk round in circles in my room figuring out what to pack in my bag and filling my ipod for the long journey ahead. It feels so exciting to be going back to the BSBCC to continue the work I was doing last year. I feel so revved-up right now, I could almost start running there!

Apart from the general duties, consulting on educational issues and language training, I also hope this time to spend some time observing the bears in their forest enclosure. I’m very interested in their intelligence and how they communicate and have a few ideas to try out. Anyway, I’ll be up for anything that needs doing and will endeavour to give it my 100% as usual. Getting involved in this project is one of the most meaningful things I’ve ever done. I can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

