Conservation and life in Borneo

Numeracy at the BSBCC



In addition to Environmental Education and language training, I am also helping out with improving numeracy at the BSBCC, particularly with the bears. Om is always rather intimidated by a classroom environment and so I have been getting him to play hide-and-seek with me in the forest enclosure (see above). At first he could barely manage “one-two-three” before running after me, but hopefully by the end of this week I’ll have him counting to twenty.

Leave a Reply

