Conservation and life in Borneo

Can’t Live With ’em, Can’t Live Without ’em!

We went to a supermarket the other night and I treated myself to some decent bread. Today the bread was in the fridge, but when I went to get it a lunchtime I found the kitchen had become a disaster area. Miko- the orangutan featured in the photo with Daniel from a post below- had broken-in and wreaked havoc… again. The door was not locked as I only went into the office for a short time; he must have virtually followed me in and made good his escape shortly before I left the office. Thanks to my hairy neighbour I’ve just spent half of this afternoon cleaning up the mess and disinfecting everything with Trigene. Dirty ape.

Leave a Reply

